University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC)

Responsibilities of the UAAC

The University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC) is responsible for the following activities:

  • interpret Middle States accreditation standards and policy
  • increase awareness of how assessment should be used at Syracuse University to improve teaching/learning and institutional processes
  • provide a forum for the ongoing monitoring of Syracuse University’s student learning assessment and accreditation initiatives
  • advise the University, its faculty, and administrative leaders on assessment and accreditation activities; such activities include:
    • internal and external reporting
    • standards for establishing learning outcomes and performing assessment
    • identification of strengths and limitations of current assessment practices
    • recommendations for resource allocation to enhance the university assessment practices to ensure successful accreditation.

UAAC members

The University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC) is comprised of members representing the schools, colleges, and divisions directly responsible for the student learning experience at Syracuse University.

Gerald Edmonds
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment | Academic Programs
gedmonds@syr.edu

Laura Harrington
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment | Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
lalvut@syr.edu

Melissa Lowry
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
malowry@syr.edu

Amanda Johnson Sanguiliano
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
aljohn07@syr.edu

Lawrence Davis
School of Architecture
ldavis@syr.edu

Brian Lonsway
School of Architecture
blonsway@syr.edu

Scott Erdman
The College of Arts and Sciences
seerdman@syr.edu

Gerry Greenberg
The College of Arts and Sciences
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Kathleen Hinchman
School of Education
kahinchm@syr.edu

Riyad Aboutaha
College of Engineering and Computer Science
rsabouta@syr.edu

Gabby Chapman
Graduate School
ghchapma@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier
David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
elantier@syr.edu

Peggy Takach
School of Information Studies
pmtakach@syr.edu

Art Thomas
School of Information Studies
apthomas@syr.edu

Margaret Harding
College of Law
mharding@syr.edu

Lisa Knych
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management
lqknych@syr.edu

Carol Faulkner
Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
cfaulkne@syr.edu

Anne Osborne
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
anosborn@syr.edu

James Clark
College of Visual and Performing Arts
jaclark@syr.edu

Karen Bull
University College
kbull@syr.edu

Gabe Coleman
Enterprise Process Support
gbcolema@syr.edu

Andrew McClurg
Information Technology Services
ajmcclur@syr.edu

Libby Barlow
Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
eabarlow@syr.edu

Dan Cutler
Division of Enrollment and the Student Experience
dcutler@syr.edu

Jeffrey Stanton, ex officio
Office of the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
jmstanto@syr.edu