University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC)

Responsibilities of the UAAC

The University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC) is responsible for the following activities:

  • interpret Middle States accreditation standards and policy
  • increase awareness of how assessment should be used at Syracuse University to improve teaching/learning and institutional processes
  • provide a forum for the ongoing monitoring of Syracuse University’s student learning assessment and accreditation initiatives
  • advise the University, its faculty, and administrative leaders on assessment and accreditation activities; such activities include:
    • internal and external reporting
    • standards for establishing learning outcomes and performing assessment
    • identification of strengths and limitations of current assessment practices
    • recommendations for resource allocation to enhance the university assessment practices to ensure successful accreditation

UAAC Members

The University Assessment & Accreditation Committee (UAAC) is comprised of members representing the schools, colleges, and divisions directly responsible for the student learning experience at Syracuse University.

Gerald Edmonds
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment | Academic Programs

Laura Harrington
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

Melissa Lowry
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

Amanda Johnson Sanguiliano
Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

Lawrence Davis
School of Architecture

Brian Lonsway
School of Architecture

Scott Erdman
The College of Arts and Sciences

Gerry Greenberg
The College of Arts and Sciences

Kal Alston
School of Education

Riyad Aboutaha
College of Engineering and Computer Science

Gabby Chapman
Graduate School

Eileen Lantier
David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics

Peggy Takach
School of Information Studies

Art Thomas
School of Information Studies

Keith Bybee
College of Law

Lisa Knych
The Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Carol Faulkner
Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs

Anne Osborne
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

James Clark
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Karen Bull
University College

Gabe Coleman
Enterprise Process Support

Andrew McClurg
Information Technology Services

Libby Barlow
Office of Institutional Research and Assessment

Dan Cutler
Division of Enrollment and the Student Experience

Jeffrey Stanton, ex officio
Office of the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs